Guidance Department » Guidance Department

Guidance Department

uAspire will present virtual webinars on the FAFSA process. FSA has not released the exact date the FAFSA will be available but has confirmed that the FAFSA will come out by December 31st. uAspire will have a FAFSA virtual webinar for students on: January 3, 2024 at 4:00-5:00 pm -ET

We will also target more dates and topics:

FAFSA completion

  • January 30, 2024 at 5:00-6:00 pm -ET
  • February 27, 2024 at 5:30-6:30pm -ET

Next Steps post-FAFSA

·  April 2, 2024 at  4:00-5:00 pm -ET

Financial Aid Offer

·  April 24, 2024 at 5:00-6:00 pm -ET

Summer Steps

·  May 21, 2024 at  5:00-6:00 pm -ET

If you did not attend the Kick Off Night for Seniors on 10/4/23, you can review the presentation here: College Kick Off Night Presentation

If you missed the presentation on May 25, you can watch it still here: College Planning Presentation. The presentation reviews the steps necessary for a successful college search and application process. To access the slideshow, please go here: College Planning Slideshow.

 

Virtual Offices
Taunton High School
8th Grade Guidance Counselor & Secretary Caseload
2023-2024
Guidance Counselor Last Name Starts W/: Phone Email
Jared Homer A - Bo X11139 [email protected]
Julie Barbour Bra - Co X11143 [email protected]
Ashley Pereira Cro - Fox X11140 [email protected]
Cheyenne Jacquez Fr - Is X11238 [email protected]
Jillian Ferreira Ja - Mc X43965 [email protected]
Alycia Barcelou Me - Ph X11105 [email protected]
Carla Hands Pi – Sa X11142 [email protected]
Jillian Lucchetti Sc – Z X11141 [email protected]
Secretary: 
Gena McKenna
 Entire Grade X11239 [email protected]
2023-2024
All Grades Secretary Last Name Begins With: Phone Email
Myra Ingargiola A-K X11232 mingargiola
@tauntonschools.org
Monica Sheralis L-Z X11233 mscheralis
@tauntonschools.org
 
Class of 2027 Guidance Counselor Last Name Begins With: Phone Email
Jared Homer A-K X11139 jhomer
@tauntonschools.org
Jillian Ferreira L-Z X43965
jferreira3
@tauntonschools.org
 
Class of 2026 Guidance Counselor Last Name Begins With: Phone Email
Cheyenne Jacquez A-K X11238 cjacquez
@tauntonschools.org
Carla Hands L-Z X11142 chands
@tauntonschools.org
 
Class of 2025 Guidance Counselor Last Name Begins With: Phone Email
Julie Barbour A-K X11143 jbarbour
@tauntonschools.org
Alycia Barcelou L-Z X11105 abarcelou
@tauntonschools.org
 
Class of 2024 Guidance Counselor Last Name Begins With: Phone Email
Ashley Pereira A-K X11140 apereira
@tauntonschools.org
Jillian Lucchetti L-Z X11141 jlucchetti
@tauntonschools.org
Guidance Staff
Image
Director of Guidance
508.821.1293
 
Alyson Golder
College & Career Counselor
508.844.5857
 
Julie Barbour
508.821.1143
 
Alycia Barcelou
508.821.1105
 
Jillian Ferreira
774.504.3965
 
508.821.1142
 
Jared Homer
508.821.1139
 
Cheyenne Jacquez
508.821.1238
 
Jillian Lucchetti
508.821.1141
 
Ashley Pereira
508.821.1140
Applying to & Paying for College
 
​All scholarships are now available on Naviance and are updated regularly.​