Clubs » Clubs

Clubs

Student Government

The THS Student Council was established to create a higher quality of school spirit, to encourage wider participation in school activities, and to promote closer cooperation between the student body and the faculty to improve the general welfare of the school.
 
Student Council
David Purpura
dpurpura@tauntonschools.org
Caitlin Dermody
cdermody@tauntonschools.org

Senior Class
​Aly Golder
agolder@tauntonschools.org
Maureen McCarthy
mmcarthy@tauntonschools.org

Junior Class
Amanda Machado
amachado@tauntonschools.org
Jordan Valois
jvalois2@tauntonschools.org
Sophomore Class
Cassandra L'Esperance
clesperance@tauntonschools.org
Bill McGarrigle
wmcgarrigle@tauntonschools.org

Freshman Class
Kristen Bellavance
kbellavance@tauntonschools.org
Alissa Murfitt
amurfitt@tauntonschools.org

8th Grade Class
​Advisors TBA

Academic Challenge
Melynda Gates
mgates@tauntonschools.org
 
AFJROTC Drill Team
David LaPlant
afjrotc1@tauntonschools.org
 
African American Club
Gloria Palmer
gpalmer@tauntonschools.org
 
Animal Care Club
Shira Marcure
smarcure@tauntonschools.org
 
Art Club
Danielle Magivney
dmagnivey@tauntonschools.org
 
Asian Culture Club
Alyson Silveira
asilveira@tauntonschools.org
 
Aviation Club
Major David Anderson
danderson@tauntonschools.org
 
Color Guard
Victoria Berry
 
Comic Character Club
John Collins
jcollins@tauntonschools.org
 
Communications Club
Steve Jacques
sjacques@tauntonschools.org
 
Craft/Knit Wits Club
Shira Marcure
smarcure@tauntonschools.org
​Tonya Brainsky
tbrainsky@tauntonschools.org
 
Creative Writing Club
Nicholas Androski
nandroski@tauntonschools.org
 
Culinary Club
Sarah Gibson
sgibson@tauntonschools.org
 
Design Club
Cheryl Kimber
ckimber@tauntonschools.org
Kristin Sullivan
ksullivan@tauntonschools.org
 
Disney Club
Daniel Rivera, Jr.
driverajr@tauntonschools.org
 
 
Dr. Who Club
Steve Kilpatrick
skilpatrick@tauntonschools.org
 
Drama Club
Aly Golder
agolder@tauntonschools.org
 
Fellowship of Christian Students
Daniel Rivera, Jr.
driverajr@tauntonschools.org
 
Feminist Club
Anthony Gottlich
agottlich@tauntonschools.org
 
French Club
Sandra Oliveira
soliveira@tauntonschools.org
 
Friends of the Library Book Club
Sharon Dorian
sdorian@tauntonschools.org
 
Game Club
Keith McClay
kmcclay@tauntonschools.org

Garden Club
Heather Sanborn
hsanborn@tauntonschools.org

Gender Sexuality Alliance
Florence Canavan
fcanavan@tauntonschools.org
​Virginia Martin
vmartin@tauntonschools.org

Green Earth Alliance
Alissa Murfitt
amurfitt@tauntonschools.org

Guitar Club
Amandio Silveira
asilveira2@tauntonschools.org
Interact Club
Deb Logan
dlogan@tauntonschools.org
 
International Club
Yasmin Portela
yportela@tauntonschools.org
 
Jazz Band
Dan McKenzie
dmckenzie@tauntonschools.org
 
Judo Club
Adilson Galvao
agalvao@tauntonschools.org
 
Key Club
Melissa Hastings
mhastings@tauntonschools.org
 
Latin Club
Jessica Charlesworth
jcharlesworth@tauntonschools.org
 
Math Team
Tracy Menard
tmenard@tauntonschools.org
 
Matthews Outing Club
Melynda Gates
mgates@tauntonschools.org
Alissa Murfitt
amurfitt@tauntonschools.org
 
Mentors in Violence Prevention
Sue Silva
ssilva2@tauntonschools.org
 

National Business Honor Society
Tim McWilliams
tmcwilliams@tauntonschools.org
 
National Honor Society
Jenifer Andrews
jandrews@tauntonschools.org
 
Peer Assistance Leaders (PALS)
Gregory Gay
ggay@tauntonschools.org
​Michele Shaw
mshaw@tauntonschools.org
 
Poetry Club
Alyson Silveira
asilveira@tauntonschools.org
 
Portuguese Club
Brianna Medeiros
bmedeiros@tauntonschools.org
 
Programming Club
Joan Belanger
jbelanger@tauntonschools.org
 
Skills USA
Sarah Gibson
sgibson@tauntonschools.org
 
Spanish Club
Anthony Gottlich
agottlich@tauntonschools.org
 
Students Against Destructive Decisions
William McGarrigle
wmcgarrigle@tauntonschools.org
 
Taunton Dance Club
Tara Correira
tcorreira@tauntonschools.org
 
Tauntonian & As You Like It
Julie Ferreira
jferreira@tauntonschools.org
​Matthew Bourque
mbourque@tauntonschools.org

Technology Club
Adilson Galvao
agalvao@tauntonschools.org

Tenacity Team
William McGarrigle
wmcgarrigle@tauntonschools.org

Travelling Classroom
Jamie Prevost
jprevost@tauntonschools.org

Yearbook
Cullan Bartel
cbartel@tauntonschools.org
Melanie Peach
mpeach@tauntonschools.org
 
Youth and Government (YAG)
Matthew Bertrand