Clubs » Clubs


Student Government

The THS Student Council was established to create a higher quality of school spirit, to encourage wider participation in school activities, and to promote closer cooperation between the student body and the faculty to improve the general welfare of the school.
Student Council
David Purpura
Caitlin Dermody

Senior Class
​Aly Golder
Maureen McCarthy

Junior Class
Amanda Machado
Jordan Valois
Sophomore Class
Cassandra L'Esperance
Bill McGarrigle

Freshman Class
Kristen Bellavance
Alissa Murfitt

8th Grade Class
​Advisors TBA

Academic Challenge
Melynda Gates
AFJROTC Drill Team
David LaPlant
African American Club
Gloria Palmer
Animal Care Club
Shira Marcure
Art Club
Danielle Magivney
Asian Culture Club
Alyson Silveira
Aviation Club
Major David Anderson
Color Guard
Victoria Berry
Comic Character Club
John Collins
Communications Club
Steve Jacques
Craft/Knit Wits Club
Shira Marcure
​Tonya Brainsky
Creative Writing Club
Nicholas Androski
Culinary Club
Sarah Gibson
Design Club
Cheryl Kimber
Kristin Sullivan
Disney Club
Daniel Rivera, Jr.
Dr. Who Club
Steve Kilpatrick
Drama Club
Aly Golder
Fellowship of Christian Students
Daniel Rivera, Jr.
Feminist Club
Anthony Gottlich
French Club
Sandra Oliveira
Friends of the Library Book Club
Sharon Dorian
Game Club
Keith McClay

Garden Club
Heather Sanborn

Gender Sexuality Alliance
Florence Canavan
​Virginia Martin

Green Earth Alliance
Alissa Murfitt

Guitar Club
Amandio Silveira
Interact Club
Deb Logan
International Club
Yasmin Portela
Jazz Band
Dan McKenzie
Judo Club
Adilson Galvao
Key Club
Melissa Hastings
Latin Club
Jessica Charlesworth
Math Team
Tracy Menard
Matthews Outing Club
Melynda Gates
Alissa Murfitt
Mentors in Violence Prevention
Sue Silva

National Business Honor Society
Tim McWilliams
National Honor Society
Jenifer Andrews
Peer Assistance Leaders (PALS)
Gregory Gay
​Michele Shaw
Poetry Club
Alyson Silveira
Portuguese Club
Brianna Medeiros
Programming Club
Joan Belanger
Skills USA
Sarah Gibson
Spanish Club
Anthony Gottlich
Students Against Destructive Decisions
William McGarrigle
Taunton Dance Club
Tara Correira
Tauntonian & As You Like It
Julie Ferreira
​Matthew Bourque

Technology Club
Adilson Galvao

Tenacity Team
William McGarrigle

Travelling Classroom
Jamie Prevost

Cullan Bartel
Melanie Peach
Youth and Government (YAG)
Matthew Bertrand